Help! New to Madrix, using SLESA-7

Write here what nice effects or shows you have done with MADRIX or ask other users.

Moderator: MADRIX Team

lrueda

Help! New to Madrix, using SLESA-7

Post by lrueda »

Hi,

I am new to Madrix and am having some issues. I have downloaded the demo version to understand more about this software before purchasing, so hopefully you can figure out what issues are related to having demo (rather than full) software, and what is user error.

Currently I have the Madrix outputting to the SLESA-7 (shows up as SUIDI-5A in the DMX Manager-DMX Devices tab). From there I am using a DMX 512 Pixel Decoder, and then a strip of 50 LED RGB pixels controlled by WS2801 ICs. The brand I purchased was not available in the Fixture options, so I used the "!generic RGB Light 1 pixel". I have been unable to output any information to the lights, but I am wondering if that is due to the fact it is a demo version.

My questions are:
1. To control this single universe, which key would I need? Is everything else I am using compatible with Madrix?
2. For future projects I would like to work in multiple universes. What key would I need? What hardware supports multiple universes?

Thanks for all your help!
Lauren Rueda
Fritzsche
Support
Support

Re: Help! New to Madrix, using SLESA-7

Post by Fritzsche »

Welcome, Lauren!

1) Your fixture selection should be just fine!

2) You should be able to output data eventually. The demo version allows this, but it has its limitations. You might have reached the 1-hour limit. Please review the features and limits here: http://www.madrix.com/en/home/download/ ... tware.html

3) To control a single DMX universe, MADRIX KEY start is the right product. A product overview is provided here: http://www.madrix.com/en/home/products/ ... rview.html

That your interface shows up as SUIDI-5A is a good sign. But unfortunately, we cannot make sure that it will work in the end. This is due to lack of support from the manufacturer.