LOCK-STATE E1.37-1 Implementation

Thierry D

LOCK-STATE E1.37-1 Implementation

Post by Thierry D »

Hello,

We do use the PID LOCK_STATE + LOCK_STATE_DESCRIPTION combine with a password to hide MANUFACTER_PIDS used for specific settings.

Any plan to implement them?

Thanks
Thierry
Guertler
Support
Support

Re: LOCK-STATE E1.37-1 Implementation

Post by Guertler »

Hello Thierry D,

According to the RDM specifications you will be able to lock GET and SET parameters. But is impossible to enable or disable a part of the supported parameters list.

MADRIX RADAR is working according to the RDM standard E1.37-1 so you will be able to work with the GET and SET commands for LOCK_STATE with and without a password.
Thierry D

Post by Thierry D »

Thank you very much.

I am new to Madrix Radar. I had the impression that it worked only with your equipment but it does not which is a very good news. In our new platform called Sully we have a product without a display and to set it up you can only use RDM or a Web browser hence my request on IPV4 settings on another post.

I managed to unlock the Lock_State and the hidden Manufacturer Pids are present now.
How do you display the Manufacturer-PID on Radar?
Guertler
Support
Support

Post by Guertler »

Manufacturer Specific Parameters you will find at the Parameter List at the Parameter view right side of RADAR.
Furthermore you are able to enable or disable Manufacturer Specific Parameters at the Main View. Simply perform a right click at the header of the Main View and enable or disable the desired parameters.
Attachments
radar.jpg
radar.jpg (517.61 KiB) Viewed 25131 times
FishAI
Developer
Developer

Post by FishAI »

Hi Thierry,

I have a few annotations to your requests and posts.

You cannot "hide" the PID of a manufacturer-specific parameter with the lock state!