map individual fixtures

ic3live

map individual fixtures

Post by ic3live »

Hi all,

first of all, i'm pretty new to madrix. We are running a project on madrix luna 4. We are providing lightning for a monumental round building with fixtures (28) covering the roof and the wall (48 for now) all around the building. We've setup the madrix luna, created 4 universes (for each quarter of the building) made a patch (1 horizontal line for the roof and one for the wall), adressed the fixtures and all is running well. We can run a lot of great built in shows and have set up a cue list that runs a couple of simple shows during the evening. Now we started working on new shows that will run on memorial days (f.i. kings day or freedom day) and i'm looking for a way to address each individual fixture. In this case i want static rainbow colors for each quarter of the roof. I started out creating a fixture group in the patch editor for each color in order to map one color to 1 (most left in the quarter) fixture in each quarter. (in this case in the top horizontal line in the patch editor i created a fixture group for fixtures 1, 8, 16 and 24) It turns out that such a mapping is not possible. When is setup a color layer in layer control and map it to the fixture group i just created it will map the color to all fixtures from fixture 1 to fixture 24. The weird thing is that when i use the fader for the specific group in group control it will, in this case, fade out fixtures 1, 8, 16 and 24. After that i created groups for each individual fixture to solve the 'issue' by creating 24 layers in one storage place. I think the group /mapping thing might be a bug. But again. i'm new to madrix. Is there any other more simple way to address individual fixtures? Thanks in advance, Niels
Schulze
Support
Support

Re: map individual fixtures

Post by Schulze »

Hi ic3live,

Welcome to the MADRIX forum!

I would like to give you some information regarding the Fixture Groups in MADRIX: